Community Action, Inc.
Primarily Serving Clarion and Jefferson Counties, Pennsylvania
Volunteer Tax Preparers Needed
Community Action, Inc. is seeking volunteer tax preparers for the 2018 Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) Project. Volunteers will attend a free and local training to attain IRS certification as a qualified tax preparer to complete basic federal,...Read More
Senate Congratulates Cardamone’s Community Service
The Senate of Pennsylvania recently recognized Robert A. Cardamone of Punxsutawney, PA for his years of commendable service contributing toward the well-being of his local communities and the Commonwealth. The congratulatory Citation sponsored by Sen...Read More

More News Releases
Community Action, Inc. Board of Directors

Back Row: Commissioner Wayne Brosius; Richard Fetterman (President); Lori Brown; Lee Stewart (Treasurer); Ron Wilshire (Vice President) Front Row: Granville Carter; Rebecca Mitchell; Renee Vowinckel; Robin Lutz (representing Senator Scott Hutchinson; Pam Johnson (Assistant Secretary); Deborah Shook; Zachery Zankey (representing Representative Cris Dush). Missing: Representative Donna Oberlander; Clara Belloit; Melva McGranor; Mayor Rich Beck; Commissioner Jack Matson; Amy Ortz